MINUTES CITY OF LAKE WORTH BEACH CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE VIA TELECONFERENCE MONDAY, AUGUST 9, 2021 - 5:00 PM

ROLL CALL: Present were Ramsay Stevens, Chair; and Committee Members Wes Blackman, Joyce Brown, Jerri LeAnn Clairday, Anthony Gallegos, Sam Goodstein, Phillip Ross Munro, Debra Robert, Zade Shamsi-Basha, Daniel Morgan, and Dave Wilson. Also present were City Attorney Glen Torcivia and City Clerk Melissa Ann Coyne.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

A. July 28, 2021

Action: Motion made by Dave Wilson and seconded by Sam Goodstein to approve the

minutes as written.

Vote: AYES: Chair Ramsay Stevens, and members Wes Blackman, Joyce Brown, Jerri

LeAnn Clairday, Anthony Gallegos, Sam Goodstein, Daniel Morgan, Phillip Ross Munro, Debra Robert, Zade Shamsi-Basha and Dave Wilson. NAYS: None.

ABSENT: Daniel Morgan.

PUBLIC COMMENTS: (3 minutes maximum per participant)

UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

A. Election of Vice Chairperson

Action: Motion made by Zade Shamsi-Basha and seconded by Joyce Brown to elect

Sam Goodstein as Vice Chairperson.

<u>Vote:</u> AYES: Chair Ramsay Stevens, and members Anthony Gallegos, Daniel Morgan,

and Debra Robert. Wes Blackman, Joyce Brown, Jerri LeAnn Clairday, Sam Goodstein, Phillip Ross Munro, Zade Shamsi-Basha. and Dave Wilson. NAYS:

None. ABSENT: Daniel Morgan

B. Election Issues

Action: Motion made by Joyce Brown and seconded by Jerri LeAnn Clairday to advocate

changing to single-member districts, no expansion, mayor at large.

<u>Vote:</u> AYES: Chair Ramsay Stevens, Vice Chair Sam Goodstein and members Wes

Blackman, Joyce Brown, Jerri LeAnn Clairday, Anthony Gallegos, Daniel

Morgan, Debra Robert and Zade Shamsi-Basha. NAYS: Phillip Ross Munro and Dave Wilson.

Action: Motion made by Debra Robert and seconded by Wes Blackman for four single-member, two at-large represents two districts each; at large mayor. **DID NOT PASS.**

<u>Vote:</u> AYES: Chair Ramsay Stevens and members Wes Blackman, Phillip Ross Munro, Debra Robert and Dave Wilson. NAYS: Vice Chair Sam Goodstein and members Joyce Brown, Jerri LeAnn Clairday, Anthony Gallegos, Daniel Morgan and Zade Shamsi-Basha.

ADJOURNMENT:

The meeting adjourned at 7:02 PM.